Hermione Hearts Ron!

Nerd alert: a bit of Harry Potter talk ahead!

When I read this article about Hermione and Ron from Harry Potter a couple weeks ago, I got super frustrated and upset. I knew I had to do something about my feelings and crafting seemed like the perfect outlet. I thought about it for a few minutes and then realized that there was just the pattern for me… Hermione Hearts Ron! I was lucky to find some sport weight wool already in my stash and I cast on right away. This hat knitted up in just a couple of days and now I can wear my subtle Ron and Hermione pride all winter long. 

Image

 

Yarn: Cascade 220 Sport Pattern: Hermione Hearts Ron Ravelry Project Page: Hermione Hearts Ron!

 

4 thoughts on “Hermione Hearts Ron!

  1. I read the articles (on another website but pretty much exactly the same) and too felt a little disappointed.

    But I think your spot on and that hat is the perfect remedy to the feelings in regards to the articles.

Leave a Reply

