Playing Wolf

I recently finished a coat for my little dog, Laser.

IMG_0388

(pattern is A wolf in sheep’s clothing by Kate Davies, yarn is Knit Picks Palette, rav project page is here)

He didn’t cooperate too well with photos outside because there was fluffy SNOW and new SMELLS!

IMG_0367

It features a button closure with a couple modifications– I’ve had to move the buttons once already because the yarn stretched out a bit during wearing.

IMG_0427

Teeny leg holes have the same gradient rib that I worked on the edgings of the coat.

IMG_0444

A few extra rams grace the back as my boy is strangely long for a Lhasa Apso; there was a whole lot of ribbed edging as a consequence!

IMG_0450

 

IMG_0454

 

All in all, I had a load of fun knitting Laser’s coat and I love how it turned out. He’s warm and I’m happy. I was able to use up quite a bit of yarn, so my Palette stash is (finally!) dwindling. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Playing Wolf

  1. Your dog coat is adorable! It’s been cold enough for dog-coats here in Sussex in the UK even in March this year, which is very unusual. I found your blog via Needled and Ravelry – and I’ve got a bit of a cheeky question as I absolutely love your glasses. I need new ones and am finding it really hard to find anything I like. Now I’ve realised you’re in the US it might be a long shot, but if you don’t mind telling me, I’d love to know where your are from.

    Also, I really love your Ursula and the design. I’m a fairly new knitter and have yet to tackle colour-work but I hope one day I’ll be able to create something so pretty and wearable. Better get practising!

Leave a Reply

